Race results: Noosa half marathon

Ah! Sun! : )

The attraction of flying up to the Sunshine Coast for the ANZAC Day long weekend to see my twin brother and take a trot along the coast was too enticing, especially with Melbourne heading towards icy morning runs. The course for the Noosa half marathon is fast and flat, running along the foreshore for a nice part of it. The winner completed the race in an impressive 69 minutes!!

After the race, I waited for my brother to finish the 10k run, and then we strolled down to Main Beach, Noosa to body surf in our running gear. Great way to cool down/stretch out! I can see why people like to holiday or retire here!

The specs:
Distance: 21.1km
My net time: 1:52.:03
My average net pace: 5:18 mins/km
My net position:
▪ overall: 575 out of 1117
▪ gender: 191 out of 550
▪ division (F40-44): 35 out of 92

This was my first official sub-2 hour half marathon, so I was pretty happy with my time!

Think I might come back and do this one again next year, even if only to run in a singlet in mid-Autumn!

This entry was posted in Race results, Running posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Race results: Noosa half marathon

  1. Ruth says:

    5:18 average. Nice work!

    • ultraprimed says:

      Thanks Ruth! It was a fast, flat track. The winner knocked off the 21.1 in a very impressive 69 mins!! Hats off to him I say. My goal was to do my first sub-2hr, so I was happy with my time.

  2. shellieliz says:

    Great work Dianne! And what an amazing place to be smashing that goal.

    • ultraprimed says:

      Thanks, Shellie-Liz! It was such a lovely spot. Just wanted to spend the rest of the day body surfing and eating but sadly had to fly back to Melbourne. Oh well! Something to look forward to next year perhaps : )

  3. Carol says:

    Oh Di, that is super awesome! Heck if I ran that average in just 1km I’d be over the moon! You must have been flying.

    Hey and thanks for all the encouragement you’ve given me. I really appreciate it. I had such a great MDC run on Sunday and loved every minute! Popped some pics on my blog if you want a squiz.

    • ultraprimed says:

      That is great, Carol! Well done on all of the work leafing to the MDC. I am so pleased you enjoyed it – such a great spirit about it. I will post about the MDC when I receive my official time. It was a fantastic day for it here!

Leave a Reply

